Police Department


The Pennsylvania State Police provide primary police service to municipalities in Pennsylvania which do not have their own local police force. The Harrisburg Headquarters provides full-time police services to the following municipalities: East Hanover Township, West Hanover Township, South Hanover Township, Londonderry Township, Conewago Township, Middle Paxton Township, and Dauphin Borough. It also serves Royalton Borough in a part-time capacity when their part-time police department is not in service.